Paul before King Agrippa - Fr Melvin - Monday, June 10, 2013… When you suffer, you are united with Me in a very close relationship

Publié le par monSeigneur et monDieu

 

… you all suffer at times because of your faith in Me...When you suffer, you imitate Me and work together with Me for the salvation of the world

 

 

New data by Father Melvin

 

          I was very tired yesterday, as I had not slept much the night before. I got up late and I was not able to write the message, but I am much better today, so here is the message for today.

Translation: RF 

Paul before King Agrippa


          A reading from the Acts of the Apostles (25:23-27, 26:1-6):     

          The next day Agrippa and Bernice came with great ceremony and entered the audience hall in the company of cohort commanders and the prominent men of the city and, by command of Festus, Paul was brought in. And Festus said, "King Agrippa and all you here present with us, look at this man about whom the whole Jewish populace petitioned me here and in Jerusalem, clamoring that he should live no longer. I found, however, that he had done nothing deserving death, and so when he appealed to the Emperor, I decided to send him. But I have nothing definite to write about him to our sovereign; therefore I have brought him before all of you, and particularly before you, King Agrippa, so that I may have something to write as a result of this investigation. For it seems senseless to me to send up a prisoner without indicating the charges against him."

      

  Then Agrippa said to Paul, "You may now speak on your own behalf." So Paul stretched out his hand and began his defense. "I count myself fortunate, King Agrippa, that I am to defend myself before you today against all the charges made against me by the Jews, especially since you are an expert in all the Jewish customs and controversies. And therefore I beg you to listen patiently. My manner of living from my youth, a life spent from the beginning among my people and in Jerusalem, all the Jews know. They have known about me from the start, if they are willing to testify, that I have lived my life as a Pharisee, the strictest party of our religion. But now I am standing trial because of my hope in the promise made by God to our ancestors."

 

Below you will find the message of Our Lord and Savior, the Son of God, given to Father Melvin. Jesus spoke to him these words,

  

          "I bless you, My brother Melvin and all My brothers and sisters who walk with Me every day. Saint Paul after his conversion walked with Me every day until the end of his life. In the Acts of the Apostles there are many chapters about this great saint. The Jews wanted to kill him because of his faith in Me. I helped him to escape from the hands of his murderers and he was taken to Caesarea and the trial was held there. The judge wanted to send him back to Jerusalem, but he refused and asked to be taken to Rome to the Emperor, as he was a Roman. He was also examined by King Agrippa, but in time he went to Rome. He died a martyr in Rome.

 

          "My dear friends, you all suffer at times because of your faith in Me. When you suffer, you are united with Me in a very close relationship. You know that I suffered for you because I love you and I want you all to be saved. When you suffer, you imitate Me and work together with Me for the salvation of the world. Continue you good work and you will be with Me in heaven one day. I love you all.

 

 

Publié dans Messages P.Doucette

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article