The Cleansing of the Temple - Father Melvin - May 10, 2014 – I bless you … who love to go to Church and pray …

Publié le par monSeigneur et monDieu

Cleansing-of-temple.jpg 

… When at Holy Mass, be conscious that you are taking part in the greatest prayer this world has ever had. Be concentrated on the actions of the priest and be ready to answer the prayers …  

 

 

New data by Father Melvin

 

We had another beautiful sunny day on Friday and the temperature went as high as 14 degrees in the afternoon. The farmers have started working in the fields getting ready to plant potatoes. I am very happy to see these beautiful days.

P.S. It is my joy to celebrate Holy Mass every day in the Chapel of Our Lady of Prince Edward Island. I always feel great peace as I offer Holy Mass to the Father and I know Jesus is present on the altar and the Holy Spirit is present too. What a great gift the Lord Jesus gave us to participate in His Sacrifice and to receive Him in Holy Communion. There is no greater gift on earth than the gift of the Holy Eucharist. Thank you Lord for it is Jesus Himself.

 

The Cleansing of the Temple  

 

A reading from the Gospel of Saint Matthew 21, 12 – 17:

Jesus entered the temple area and drove out all those engaged in selling and buying there. He overturned the tables of the money changers and the seats of those who were selling doves. And he said to them, “It is written: ‘My house shall be a house of prayer,’ but you are making it a den of thieves.”

The blind and the lame approached him in the temple area, and he cured them. When the chief priests and the scribes saw the wondrous things he was doing, and the children crying out in the temple area, “Hosanna to the Son of David,” They were indignant and said to him, “Do you hear what they are saying?” Jesus said to them, “Yes; and have you never read the text, ‘Out of the mouths of infants and nurslings you have brought forth praise?’ And leaving them, he went out of the city to Bethany, and there he spent the night. 

 

Below you will find the message of Our Blessed Mother given to Father Melvin. She spoke to him these words,

 

“I bless you My son Melvin and all My sons and daughters who love to go to Church and pray. I bless all those who go to Holy Mass every day or at least every Sunday. Jesus is present at every Mass as He is in heaven. If you are prepared you can receive Him in Holy Communion. He will bless you and give you all the graces and gifts that you need.

When Jesus was on earth He went often to the Temple in Jerusalem. Once He went there and He found people selling and buying in the Temple area. He showed anger by overturning the tables of the money changers and the seats of those selling doves. He told them that My house shall be a house of prayer, but you are making it a den of thieves.

Today as in the past, you have to show respect to the house of the Lord. The Church is not the place to sit down and talk and to laugh and tell jokes. The Church is the place where Jesus lives and you are to come in the Church to pray and to show your love to your Savior. When at Holy Mass, be conscious that you are taking part in the greatest prayer this world has ever had. Be concentrated on the actions of the priest and be ready to answer the prayers that the priest says during the whole Mass. I am present with you at Holy Mass and I offer My love for My Son Jesus during the whole time. You know that I was present at the foot of the cross of My Son and Holy Mass is the participation in the sacrifice of My Son on the cross. Be united to My Son at Church and ask Him for your needs. I love you all.”

 

 

Publié dans Messages P.Doucette

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article