To Live and Die for Christ - Fr Melvin - Wednesday, July 17, 2013… Give your life totally to Me…

Publié le par monSeigneur et monDieu

 

Do not judge your brother or sister but pray for them that they may have all the graces needed to follow Me as closely as possible

 

 

New data by Father Melvin

 

          Yesterday was the Feast of Our Lady of Mount Carmel. I celebrated Holy Mass in Her honor and I prayed for all of you. May our love for Our Blessed Mother grow every day.

Translation: RF 

To Live and Die for Christ

 

          A reading from St. Paul’s Letter to the Romans (14:1-12):

          Welcome anyone who is weak in faith, but not for disputes over opinions. One person believes that one may eat anything, while the weak person eats only vegetables. The one who eats must not despise the one who abstains, and the one who abstains must not pass judgment on the one who eats; for God has welcomed him. Who are you to pass judgment on someone else’s servant? Before his own master he stands or falls. And he will be upheld, for the Lord is able to make him stand. For one person considers one day more important than another, while another person considers all days alike. Let everyone be fully persuaded in his own mind. Whoever observes the day, observes it for the Lord. Also whoever eats, eats for the Lord, since he gives thanks to God; while whoever abstains, abstains for the Lord and gives thanks to God. None of us lives for oneself, and no one dies for oneself. For if we live, we live for the Lord, and if we die, we die for the Lord; so then, whether we live or die, we are the Lord’s. For this is why Christ died and came to life, that he might be Lord of both the dead and the living. Why then do you judge your brother? Or you, why do you look down on your brother? For we shall all stand before the judgment seat of God; for it is written: “As I live, says the Lord, every knee shall bend before me, and every tongue shall give praise to God.” So then each of us shall give an account of himself to God.

 

Below you will find the message of Our Lord, the Son of God, given to Father Melvin. Jesus spoke to him these words,

 

           “Give your life totally to Me, My brother Melvin and all My brothers and sisters who have accepted Me as your Savior. Through this offering you will follow all the teachings I gave you, which is taught by My Church. Do not judge your brother or sister but pray for them that they may have all the graces needed to follow Me as closely as possible. Make every day a day specially dedicated to Me, your Lord and Savior. Whatever you do during the day do it for Me who loves you. So then live for Me your Lord and when you will die you will die for Me. I lived My whole life on earth for My Heavenly Father and I died for Him. I came back to life so that I could be the Lord of both the dead and the living. Remember you will all one day stand before My judgment seat. I call you all My brothers and sisters to live for Me and one day you will live with Me in heaven.I bless you all.”

 

 

Publié dans Messages P.Doucette

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article