Unity in the Body - Fr Melvin - Thursday, September 26, 2013 … Preserve the bond of unity among you…

Publié le par monSeigneur et monDieu

 

… God has all power and everything on earth and in heaven was created by God. Every human being is a child of God and created by Him …

 

 

New data by Father Melvin

 

          It rained again yesterday but the sun should come out today especially in the afternoon.

Translation: RF 

Unity in the Body

 

          A reading from Saint Paul’s Letter to the Ephesians (4:1-10):

          I, then, a prisoner for the Lord, urge you to live in a manner worthy of the call you have received, with all humility and gentleness, with patience, bearing with one another through love, striving to preserve the unity of the spirit through the bond of peace: one body and one Spirit, as you were also called to the one hope of your call; one Lord, one faith, one baptism; one God and Father of all, who is over all and through all and in all.

But grace was given to each of us according to the measure of Christ’s gift. Therefore, it says: “He ascended on high and took prisoners captive; he gave gifts to men.”

What does “he ascended” mean except that he also descended into the lower regions of the earth? The one who descended is also the one who ascended far above all the heavens, that he might fill all things.

 

Below you will find the message of Our Lord and Savior given to Father Melvin. Jesus spoke to him these words:

 

          « Preserve the bond of unity among you, My dear brother Melvin and all My brothers and sisters who have accepted Me as your Savior. I founded only one church and it is there that you will find Me as your one Lord, also the one faith which I brought to you, and the one baptism administered by My Church and all believe in the One God and Father of all. There is One God but there are three Persons in the One God, the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. God has all power and everything on earth and in heaven was created by God. Every human being is a child of God and created by Him. You have all received the grace you need in order to have the strength to follow Me, who has now ascended into heaven after My stay on earth. Although you do not see Me, I am present all over the world and My power is at work. I call you, My dear friends, to follow Me and to do all that I have asked you. Ask Me what you need and I will give it to you. Repent of your sins and I will take them away, and I will give you the grace to do better in the future. I love you all. »

 

 

Publié dans Messages P.Doucette

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article