Call to Obedience, Reverence and Mutual Love - Fr Melvin - December 08, 2013 … I call you to be obedient to My Word …

Publié le par monSeigneur et monDieu

 

… I came upon the earth to give you new life by dying for you. You are to live in this new life by loving your Lord and Savior and by loving every human person with all your heart …

 

immaculee-conception-3.jpg

 

New data by Father Melvin

 

 

          Our Blessed Mother calls us all to pray for Her intentions. She wants Her shrine built in Prince Edward Island. Please pray that this intention of Hers will be accomplished soon.

 

          P.S. May Our Blessed Mother bless you and all your family on Her Great Feast of Her Immaculate Conception.

 

Call to Obedience, Reverence and Mutual Love

 

          A reading from the Letter of Saint James 5, 7 – 12:

Gird up the loins of your mind, live soberly, and set your hopes completely on the grace to be brought to you at the revelation of Jesus Christ. Like obedient children, do not act in compliance with the desires of your former ignorance but, as he who called you is holy, be holy yourselves in every aspect of your conduct, for it is written, “Be holy because I am holy.”

Now if you invoke as Father him who judges impartially according to each one’s works, conduct yourselves with reverence during the time of your sojourning, realizing that you were ransomed from your futile conduct, handed on by your ancestors, not with perishable things like silver or gold but with the precious blood of Christ as of a spotless unblemished lamb. He was known before the foundation of the world but revealed in the final time for you, who through him believe in God who raised him from the dead and gave him glory, so that your faith and hope are in God.

Since you have purified yourselves by obedience to the truth for sincere mutual love, love one another intensely from a pure heart. You have been born anew, not from perishable but from imperishable seed, through the living and abiding word of God, for:

“All flesh is like grass, and all its glory like the flower of the field; the grass withers, and the flower wilts; but the word of the Lord remains forever.”

This is the word that has been proclaimed to you.

 

Below you will find the message of Our Lord, the Son of God, given to Father Melvin. Jesus spoke to him these words,

 

          ” I call you to be obedient to My Word My brother Melvin and all My brothers and sisters who believe that I am your Savior. Take My words to heart and live according to My teaching. In this way you will become holy for I want a holy family, a holy Church just like I am holy.

 

          Many people bend their heads when they pronounce My name. I love this for it shows reverence to Me for I truly am the Son of God. I also came on earth like a human being to take all your sins upon Myself and to atone for all of them by My suffering and death on the cross. Only the Son of God could bring this about. As God I cannot suffer so I had to be born a human being so I could suffer and die on the cross. I needed to be divine to atone in a complete way for all your sins. This is because your sins have offended Almighty God who is far higher than any human being. So only a divine being could make adequate atonement for the sins of humans that have offended God terribly as He is your Lord and Creator.

 

          I came upon the earth to give you new life by dying for you. You are to live in this new life by loving your Lord and Savior and by loving every human person with all your heart. Come then and follow My Word and you will be saved and live forever with Me in heaven. I love you all. »

 

 

 

Publié dans Messages P.Doucette

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article