Jesus before Pilate - Father Melvin - June 09, 2014 – … I call you … to believe in Me the martyr

Publié le par monSeigneur et monDieu

JC-devant-pilate.jpg 

… I am your Savior and I came into this world to bring you all to heaven one day. This costs Me My life as I offered Myself in sacrifice for your salvation. I did all that because I love you and I want you all with Me in heaven …  

 

 

New data by Father Melvin

 

On Sunday, June 8th, we celebrated the Feast of Pentecost. This is the day that the Holy Spirit came upon the Apostles in the upper room in Jerusalem. The Apostles were all filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak in tongues and they were filled with great joy. St. Peter went out and spoke to the Jews and told them to repent of their sins and be baptized. About 3,000 were baptized that day. Today the Holy Spirit will fill the hearts of all believers if they open their hearts to Him.

PS What a beautiful day we had on the Feast of Pentecost. It was sunny all day and much warmer than the days before. Thank you Holy Spirit for the nice day. May you all receive the Holy Spirit with all His gifts. I bless you all.

 

Jesus before Pilate  

 

A reading from the Gospel of Saint Matthew 27, 1 – 2, 11- 14:

When it was morning, all the chief priests and the elders of the people took counsel against Jesus to put him to death. They bound him, led him away, and handed him over to Pilate, the governor.

Now Jesus stood before the governor, and he questioned him, “Are you the king of the Jews?” Jesus said, “You say so.” And when he was accused by the chief priests and elders, he made no answer. Then Pilate said to him, “Do you not hear how many things they are testifying against you?” But he did not answer him one word, so that the governor was greatly amazed.

 

Below you will find the message of Our Lord and Savior given to Father Melvin. Jesus spoke to him these words,

 

“I call you My brother Melvin and all My brothers and sisters to believe in Me the martyr. I was arrested in the Garden of Gethsemane and questioned by the high priests and the elders and at the end they decided that I should be killed for saying that I am the Messiah, the Son of God.

Then in the morning they took Me to the Governor, Pontus Pilate, so he could put Me to death. Pilate asked me one question, “Are you the king of the Jews?” I said to him that I was. Then I did not answer any questions put to Me by the chief priests or the elders. I did not answer because they would not believe what I would say.

My friends, I am about to be killed although I did not do anything deserving death. I simply told the truth but the Jewish leaders would not believe Me. You, who believe in Me, know that all I said was the truth. I am your Savior and I came into this world to bring you all to heaven one day. This costs Me My life as I offered Myself in sacrifice for your salvation. I did all that because I love you and I want you all with Me in heaven. Come and follow Me today and every day and you will be in the Kingdom of God and filled with great joy.”

 

 

Publié dans Messages P.Doucette

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article