Peter's Denial Foretold - Father Melvin - June 04, 2014 – Remain always close to Me … (all of you) who have great faith in Me

Publié le par monSeigneur et monDieu

 

… It was fear that pushed him to deny Me three times. However, he repented of what he did and I forgave him … I call you all to remain close to Me and never deny Me but proclaim your faith without fear. I am there to help you …

 

 

New data by Father Melvin

 

Today I went to visit a man who lost his wife just a few months ago. She was a woman with great faith who never missed Holy Mass during the week and on Sunday. She was one who prayed her rosary every day and prayed other prayers too. She was always very welcoming and I went to visit them a good number of times. I thank the Lord for Irene and I am praying that she is in heaven with Our Lord and Our Lady.

PS We had another beautiful sunny day on Tuesday. The temperature came up to 25 degrees Celsius. Again I thank the Lord for these beautiful days. May the Lord bless you all.

 

Peter's Denial Foretold

 

A reading from the Gospel of Saint Matthew 26, 31-35:

Then Jesus said to the Apostles, “This night all of you will have your faith in me shaken, for it is written:

'I will strike the shepherd, and the sheep of the flock will be dispersed:'

but after I have been raised up, I shall go before you to Galilee.” Peter said to him in reply, “Though all may have their faith in you shaken mine will never be.” Jesus said to him, “Amen, I say to you, this very night before the cock crows, you will deny me three times.” Peter said to him, “Even though I should have to die with you, I will not deny you.” And all the disciples spoke likewise.

 

Below you will find the message of Our Lord and Savior given to Father Melvin. Jesus spoke to him these words,

 

“Remain always close to Me My brother Melvin and all My brothers and sisters who have great faith in Me. My Apostles did not have great faith at the beginning. It took time for them to have strong faith. On Holy Saturday I told them that their faith would be shaken. Indeed all the Apostles left Me except for Saint John. I had appointed St. Peter to be the head of My Church but look what he did after I was arrested. He had followed Me to the Chief Priest house but stay outside. A woman saw him and knew that he was from Galilee from his accent. So she told the others that this man was one of those with Me Jesus. Peter denied that he knew Me. He was told this two more times and each time he denied that he knew Me. After that he heard the cock crow and he remembered what I had told him and he began to cry. It was fear that pushed him to deny Me three times. However, he repented of what he did and I forgave him.

I call you all to remain close to Me and never deny Me but proclaim your faith without fear. I am there to help you. I love you all.”

 

 

Publié dans Messages P.Doucette

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article